Fawad welcomes the new cabinet of the IHC Journalists Association

Federal Minister of Information and Broadcasting Fawad Hussain Chaudhry congratulated the newly elected cabinet of the Islamabad High Court Journalists Association led by Express TV’s Saqib Bashir (chairman) and Zeshan Syed on Neo TV (Secretary General) and assured them of the full support of his government. .

We are determined to solve the problems of the journalist community, he reiterated.

In the coming days, we will ensure that every journalist receives their health card, he added.

Forensic reporting, he said, is a technical area of ​​paramount importance and the journalists who do the court beat are always well informed and more competent than the journalists who do other beatings.

Besides Fawad Chaudhry, Special Assistant to the Prime Minister (SAPM) on Political Communication Dr Shahbaz Gill, President of the Islamabad District Bar Farid Kaif, President of the National Press Club Shakeel Anjum, Secretary Anwar Raza, President of the Rawalpindi Journalists Union Islamabad (RIUJ) Amir Sajjad Syed, Secretary Tariq Virk, President of Rawalpindi Islamabad Sports Journalists Association (RISJA) Shakir Abbasi and Secretary Shah Khalid also extended their sincere congratulations to the new IHCJA cabinet for its election successful without opposition.

IHC Bar President Zahid Raja, Advocate General Niaz Ullah Niazi, Secretary General of the Association of Parliamentary Journalists Asib Bashir Chaudhry, Lawyers Adnan Haider Randhawa, Umar Ejaz Gilani and Danyal Hassan attended the ceremony of “announcement of results” and welcomed the new representative body of the association.

Earlier, the results were announced by the chairman of the electoral committee, Matiullah Jan and member Azam Khan.

They said that only one panel led by Saqib Bashir submitted application files by January 4 (deadline for submitting documents) and that no other panel submitted documents by January 6 (deadline for submitting documents). withdrawal of documents), Saqib Bashir and his panel were elected without opposition.

Saqib Bahsir also served as president in 2021 while Zeshan Syed replaced outgoing secretary general Ehtsham Kiani, who voluntarily resigned.

Other elected members include Rizwan Qazi (Senior Vice President), Mona Khan (Vice President), Hussain Chaudhry (Finance Secretary), Farah Mah Jabeen (Deputy Principal Secretary), Basharat Raja (Assistant Secretary and Umar Barny (Attaché Press).

The members of the Board of Directors elected without opposition are Asif Naveed (Aaj News), Zubair Qureshi (Pakistan Observer), Burhan Bukhari (Abb Tak News), Zameer Hussain Zameer (Channel 5), Kanwal Gondal (Din News) and Mudassar Lang .

Comments are closed.