Americana Music Association Adds Four Women to Board of Directors

Courtesy of the Americana Music AssociationAmerican Music AssociationTop row (LR): Tressie McMillan Cottom, Megan West; Bottom row: Andrea von Foerster, Gina Miller

The Americana Music Association has named four new members, all women, to its 2022 board of directors following its first meeting of the year, the group announced today (February 1).

Joining the AMA’s Board of Directors are Tressie McMillan Cottom, an author and MacArthur “Genius Grant” recipient; Gina Miller, Senior Vice President and General Manager, MNRK Music (formerly eOne Music); Andrea von Foerster, music supervisor, Firestarter Music; and Megan West, Director, Music Label Partnerships for Meta, Inc.

Lawyer John Strohm was elected by members to the board for a second term. Additionally, the Board approved that its 2022 Executive Committee include President Courtney Gregg, Carnival Music; Past President Garth Fundis, Producer/Slate Creek Records; President-elect Bruce Warren, WXPN, Philly/NPR; Treasurer Kurt Vitolo, KV Financial Group; and Secretary Lynne Sheridan, Grammy Museum.

The new extraordinary members of the executive committee are Kim Buie, New West Records; Gail Gellman, Gellman Management; Shannon Sanders, IMC/producer; and Sally Williams, Live Nation.

“I am so honored to take on the role of Chairman of the Board of the Americana Music Association,” Gregg said in a statement. “This year’s Board of Directors represents some of the best people from many facets of our industry; it’s an amazing group! I know the Board of Directors, along with General Manager Jed Hilly and his amazing staff, will work tirelessly to initiate and achieve great things this year!

A full list of the Americana Music Association’s Board of Directors can be found below, totaling 24 members.

2022 Americana Music Association Board of Directors:

Kim Buie, New West Records

Emily Cohen, Amazon Music

Tressie McMillan Cottom, Author/MacArthur Genius Grant Recipient

Garth Fundis, producer/Slate Creek Records

Gail Gellman, Gellman Management

Brian Greenbaum, CAA

Courtney Gregg, carnival music

Mike Kopp, Kopp Management/Arts Advocate/Political Consultant

Jackie Marushka, Marushka Media

Gina Miller, MNRK Music (formerly eOne Music)

Mark Moffatt, producer

Lindsay Reid, Thirty Tigers

Allison Russell, artist

Shannon Sanders, BMI/producer

Lynne Sheridan, GRAMMY® Museum

John Strohm, lawyer

Jonathan Taplin, Annenberg Innovation Lab, USC

Kurt Vitolo, KV Financial Group

Andrea von Foerster, Firestarter Music

Bruce Warren, WXPN, Philadelphia/NPR

Megan West, Meta, Inc.

Jody Whelan, Oh Boy Records

Rachel Whitney, Spotify

Sally Williams, Live Nation

Comments are closed.